nanaxag.blogg.se

Thunderbird mail server sent an incorrect greeting
Thunderbird mail server sent an incorrect greeting













Therefore the issue is caused not by VPN but by your provider as they do prevent access to their SMTP. I know I have entered the first one, but the second I have no idea how i'm supposed to enter it in thunderbird. To fix the issue you need to disable VPN as some smtp (your provider) servers are blocking access if you do try to send emails from outside of their networks.

thunderbird mail server sent an incorrect greeting

It is a work email account I'm setting it up to be checked at home, and as such the incoming mail server is the work one, but the outgoing is port 110 (as we have optus internet at home).Īny ideas why its not working? Any more info you need let me know and I'll reply back as soon as I can.ĮDIT: From memory in outlook I think I had to enter 2 usernames and passwords, one for the actual email account (same as I would have at work), but another for the smtp which is the optus account details. The ProtonMail Bridge supports both IMAP and SMTP via Thunderbird. It just says:Īn error occurred sending mail: the mail server sent an incorrect greeting: +OK hello there. Follow these instructions to use Thunderbird with your ProtonMail encrypted email account. 1) To send/receive emails Your domain should be propagated to our servers. I can receive them fine, but can't send anything. MOST OF THE EMAIL PROBLEMS ARE RELATED TO IMPROPER CONFIGURATION OF EMAIL. The reason for the problem: 5.3.0 Other mail system problem 554-‘Message rejected for policy reasons.

Sometimes they put a warning message on it instead of blocking it completely. hello, i got bounce back email like this one : The following message to < email protected > was undeliverable.

Formatted the computer and decided outlook had annoyed the hell out of me for the last time so I wrote down what settings it had before the format and have installed thunderbird as a replacement. That can happen when your ISP blocks port 25.

thunderbird mail server sent an incorrect greeting

Having a problem with setting up email in thunderbird.















Thunderbird mail server sent an incorrect greeting